10 Ways To Reduce Spend in AWS

Date: October 5, 2017 @ 2:00 PM BST / 6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST

While cost is often cited as why people move to the cloud, it's not always that simple. Many organizations have noticed cloud bills two to three times higher than expectations¹. Amazon Web Services (AWS) can provide huge benefits in agility, responsiveness, simplified operations, and improved innovation. But it can also lead to increased costs if you don't manage it correctly. Have you achieved the cost savings you expected?

In this webinar Rachel Dines, Director of Product Marketing at CloudHealth Technologies, will teach you 10 ways to reduce your spend in AWS, including several pro-tips from both in-house and customer cloud experts.

In this webinar, we'll cover 10 different ways to reduce spend, including:

  • Terminate Zombie Assets
  • Rightsize EC2 Instances & EBS Volumes
  • Upgrade instances to the latest generation
  • Delete Disassociated Elastic IP Addresses

For the other 6, and how to best implement them, you'll have to join us. Stick around after the presentation for a chance to ask your questions.

Even if you can't attend live, sign-up and we'll send you the recoding.

Date: 10/05/2017

Time: 6:00 AM PT

Duration: 1 Hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.