Expert Cloud Data Best Practices

Date: Friday, February 5th at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

Storing your organization's private data in a public cloud is not only a matter of trust, but shared responsibility. The cloud vendor provides the tools to secure your data, but it's up to you as a customer to use them.

In this practical, hands-on session, Microsoft MVP Tim Warner reviews the most important proven practices in cloud data security. By the end of the session, you'll be able to:

  • Identify the cloud data threat space
  • Understand the controls you can implement to protect your cloud data at rest, in transit, and in use
  • Make a practical action plan to secure your cloud environments right now

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Top IT Concerns for a Modern Cloud Infrastructure

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Expert Cloud Data Best Practices

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Hottest Cloud Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Tim Warner, Microsoft MVP & Trainer, Pluralsight

Tim is an IT professional, Microsoft MVP, and Pluralsight author based in Nashville, TN. He's been involved in all forms of IT since 1997, and can be found on Twitter @TechTrainerTim.

Date: 02/05/2021

Time: 10:00am PT

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.