Ransomware Recovery: What to do if You're Hit and You Didn't Have a Plan

Date: Friday, March 12th at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. PST

Recent security breaches of large tech-savvy companies show us that no set of security measures is completely infallible to a breach. Organization must have a plan of action prepared to implement after a data breach in case your security and data loss prevention measures fail.

In this session, Cyber-Security Trainer and Pluralsight Author Dale Meredith will review the critical steps every organization should take after a data breach.

We will also review missed opportunities and lessons learned from some of the well-known recent breaches to better help leaders identify their own organization's security gaps that could be exploited during an attack.

This session is Part Two of our free half-day Responding to Ransomware Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all three sessions! Sessions include:

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Ransomware 2021: What to Expect in the Year Ahead, from Malware Families to Payout Trends

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Ransomware Recovery: What to do if You're Hit and You Didn't Have a Plan

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Ransomware Prep: Best Practices to Ensure You Can Get Your Data Back after an Attack

Register now!

Date: 03/12/2021

Time: 10:00am PT

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.