Top 10 Threats to Your Cloud Data in 2021

Date: Friday, August 20th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

That attack surface changed from "your perimeter" to "someone else's" perimeter and things got complicated as a result of digital transformation. As we say in cyber security complexity is the enemy of security all of sudden cloud hosting, SaaS and Serverless infrastructure has to now co-exist with on premises client server architecture. That's the story of many organizations' journies, but what about the ugly secret?

Digital transformation moved the responsibility of security with on-premise solutions from "the customer is responsible for security" to shared security responsibilities with hosting and other cloud offerings. But, what happens when one party is not living up to, not capable of, or appears to not even care about security?

Join Ian Thornton-Trump CD for a blunt assessment of the ten threats to your cloud data, how Digital Transformation projects can derail organizational security and how to introduce new attack surfaces for malicious actors to pray upon.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Top 10 Threats to Your Cloud Data in 2021

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Modern Best Practices for Cloud Data Protection, Collaboration & Compliance

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Ian Thornton-Trump, CISO, Cyjax

Ian Thornton-Trump CD is an ITIL certified IT professional with 25 years of experience in IT security and information technology. From 1989 to 1992, Ian served with the Canadian Forces (CF), Military Intelligence Branch; in 2002, he joined the CF Military Police Reserves and retired as a Public Affairs Officer in 2013. After a year with the RCMP as a Criminal Intelligence Analyst, Ian worked as a cyber security analyst/consultant for multi-national insurance, banking and regional health care.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.