Top Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Security Threats

Date: Wednesday, September 22nd at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

As part of huge digital transformation efforts within enterprises and mid-market organizations new security concerns are suddenly being realized. Join Ian Thornton-Trump CD for a startling exploration of how attackers view the traditional network, cloud services and hosting environments – your organization's attack surface may have tripled from what it used to be. Security teams have had their world spun upside down as a result of projects which rapidly introduce new technology and whole new ecosystems - while at the same time the demands to support all the established security functions increase. The key takeaways from this presentation will help security and IT teams support your organization's business objectives while at the same time continuing to maintain a robust security and compliance posture.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Top Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Security Threats

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Security Best Practices for Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Environments

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Top Third-Party Tools

Register now!

About the presenter:

Ian Thornton-Trump, CISO, Cyjax

Ian Thornton-Trump CD is an ITIL certified IT professional with 25 years of experience in IT security and information technology. From 1989 to 1992, Ian served with the Canadian Forces (CF), Military Intelligence Branch; in 2002, he joined the CF Military Police Reserves and retired as a Public Affairs Officer in 2013. After a year with the RCMP as a Criminal Intelligence Analyst, Ian worked as a cyber security analyst/consultant for multi-national insurance, banking and regional health care.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.