Security Best Practices for Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Environments

Date: Wednesday, September 22nd at 10 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

More often than not, hybrid cloud environments are the norm for modern organizations. IT pros support these architectures day in and day out, empowering their organizations to leverage IT successfully. Unfortunately, cybercriminals know the importance of these hybrid cloud architectures and throw every attack they can think of to cripple them and their users. Every IT pro, from DB Admin to CyberSecurity Engineer, now owns the role of IT security professional. This session outlines strategies and tactics for keeping our hybrid cloud environments safe from ever-increasing threats.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Top Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Security Threats

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Security Best Practices for Hybrid/Multi-Cloud Environments

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Top Third-Party Tools

Register now!

About the presenter:

John O'Neill, Sr. Chief Technologist, AWS Solutions

John is the Chief Technologist, for AWS Solutions. During his more than 20 years in IT, John has worked as a consultant, architect, executive, speaker, and author. He's been involved in multi-national networking, messaging, and communications projects. He has authored material for Thomson-Reuters' Aspatore Books and Exec Blueprints, and develops courseware for Pluralsight. John often speaks at IT events such as TechMentor, Cloud and Virtualization Live! 360, the NEOSA CIO Summit, and the NorthEast Ohio Technology Summit. He has been honored as a multi-year Microsoft MVP and has received NEOSA's CIO of the Year Award.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.